Nice Ending to a Blah Day

Today was blah.   But then…

I got a wonderful notification from Shelley, proprietor of Sam’s Stuff (check out her shop on Etsy!) letting me know that she posted a treasury, “Lavender Fields,” and guess who’s got a featured item in it?  That’s right…this girl right here!  Check out the beautiful collection HERE or click over to the article on Handmadeology.

I am so excited.  I love making stuff, whether it’s good, bad, or ugly.  It’s therapeutic, it’s exciting to do something I’ve never done before, and when I can make something that I would have otherwise spent money on in a store, well, my heart just about sings.  But when someone else likes what you put your heart into just as much as you do, it’s even better.   I will fall asleep (under my own eye pillow) with a smile on my face tonight.

Here’s the little guy that cut the mustard 🙂

3 responses to “Nice Ending to a Blah Day

  1. Thank you for the mention on your cute blog 🙂 I tweeted this post for you @samsstuff The eye pillows are adorable & they look so soothing!

  2. I also mentioned linked to this post on my FaceBook fan page (also samsstuff)…

  3. Shelley, you are right on track to win my Favorite Person of the Week Award, in a landslide!

    I feel famous 😀 Thank you for the kind words – I hope you have a fanstastical weekend!

Leave a Reply

